"Recipes" versus "Health" Topic your opinions....

Page 2 / 5
aphra1, Apr 25, 12:20am
I agree with Toadfish. A lot of what is posted in here ( IMHO) should be in "health". I come here for recipes and tips.

hezwez, Apr 25, 12:24am
Buzzy you seem to have sidetracked. Toadfish is not asking what others think of RECIPES on the board, but whether they think the long, instructive monologues on health... with not a recipe to be seen... . are appropriate.

mbos, Apr 25, 12:27am
So, are you the only 'real' cooks?

What is a 'real' cook?

grannypam, Apr 25, 12:29am
why do some people feel that they MUST educate people even though nobody hasasked for that help. .

I have been cooking for darn near 60 years. . I dont NEED to be educated on the how tos. .

and because a couple of you are going to offer less recipes the whole recipe forum is going to implode ? ?

uli, Apr 25, 12:31am
Grannypam - sorry to have to say this after all those years - go and get a life ... I am thoroughly sick of your interjections ... and that has nothing to do with recipes at all now.

grannypam, Apr 25, 12:39am
excuse me uli. .

I do have a life . . a very satisfying one. .

but why the aggro from you all the time. . I know I am not the only one who comments on it. .

just that I am not a bloody hypocrite. .

buzzy110, Apr 25, 12:41am
Whatever. The result is the same. You will soon be free to offer up whatever meagre supply of tips and recipes you have and have these boards to yourself. Just stay away from the information threads though, because you definitely don't want to know all that stuff.

mbos I'm sure that as you know exactly how to open a packet of processed bread, butter/toast it and spread it with jam/marmalade as well as knocking up a passable cuppa tea your advice will prove invaluable. I'm sure everyone will be delighted to know how to create meals that cookessential has searched for and posted, verbatim, onto here, in place of having tried and tested them herself.