Pressure Cookers

ronnoc, Jul 29, 6:51am
Anyone here use! I think they sound great!

angel404, Jul 29, 6:54am
Mum uses hers for corned beef. Comes out really nice and much quicker than slow cooking it.

penwill1, Jul 29, 7:24am
Looking forward to hearing what people have to say about Pressure Cookers, what one would people recommend.

biggles45, Jul 29, 8:18am
I use mine heaps for stews, steak and kidney pudding, corned beef, meat for pies etc. Mine is a really old Hawkins, bought off here. Had a Hawkins one for years then changed it for a new one which was rubbish - sorry can't remember the brand - the seal leaked from day 1 so the pressure was never right, so bought another Hawkins.

co-creations, Jul 29, 10:29am
I have been using a Prestige automatic had it since 1982 and only replaced the seal once bought it in Sydney use it a lot mince in 7 minutes, casseroles 15 minutes, steamed veges in 5 minutes or less its awesome would highly recommend in getting one cooks fast and food is beautiful.

retired, Jul 29, 8:17pm
I have one of the new Swiss ones, perfect, no noise at all.I also have two slow cookers butpickled, pork and corned beef taste much better out of the pressure cooker.Also excellent for making soups.Slow cookers I use for larger pieces of meat and casserole type meals.

cookessentials, Jul 29, 9:52pm
Fagor, WMF or Kuhn Rikon are the best.

niffer13, Jul 30, 8:01am
So where can I buy a new seal for my WMF!

mikew, Jul 30, 8:52am
We've got one of those Fast Slow Cookers from Breville (from memory- I'd get up and have a look but got the cat and dog on my knee).really great. Husband uses it to make casseroles.

cookessentials, Jul 30, 9:46am
If you look up Michael Joyce, they are the distributors in NZ for WMF. I am sure they will be able to help you

julie_, Jul 30, 10:59am
I have a Fagor and need a new seal.Where is the best place to get one cookessentials! Thanks :)

skye7, Jul 30, 11:27am