What do I do with beef schintzel please?

lowey22, Mar 29, 3:07am
I was given some and dont even know what the best cooking method is, or what to put with it etc. Any ideas would be wonderful. Im a pretty simple cook so nothing real fancy lol

petal1955, Mar 29, 3:15am
Well you can cut it in piece abut the size of a saucer and flour it.dip in beaten egg then into breadcrumbs and gently pan fry.Or you can make a stuffing and put a little bit of stuffing into each piece and roll up and cook in a liquid gravy in an oven bag..thats called beef olives

suie1, Mar 29, 3:16am
It is yummy crumbed, 1, Cut into serving size pieces, dip in flour, then beaten egg with a little milk added, then into breadcrumbs (put a thick layer of breadcrumbs into a shallow dish place a piece of meat in then pour a thick layer of crumbs over the top & give it a good bash all over with your knuckles this tenderises it, turn it over and repeat the knuckle treatment). Shallow fry in oil on a med heat for 1-2mins each side or until the crumbs are a golden colour.
Stir Fry- Cut into strips & marinade in a mixture of soy sauce, ginger, garlic & brown sugar. Start by frying the meat in batches then remove from the pan once brown, leave the marinade juices behind add any vegies you have at hand carrots, Capsicum, Celery, Brocolli cauli or use frozen veg, fry them off a bit, once vegs are done to your liking return the meat to the pan to heat through, add some water or stock if need be for the sauce thicken with a little cornflour to glaze serve on rice.

wildflower, Mar 29, 3:16am
Stirfry.

lowey22, Mar 29, 3:18am
yum ok dum question number 2: do you have a recipe for stuffing?

lowey22, Mar 29, 3:20am
Thanks suie1, my husband is gonna be very greatful :-)

suie1, Mar 29, 3:22am
Can use fresh Breadcrumbs, parsley (lots) mixed herbs, onion, butter, salt & pepper. Quantities don't matter, use melted butter( enough so you can mould it into shape).

lythande1, Mar 29, 3:31am