Gluten is a protein that is found in wheat and spelt.
frances1266,
Aug 1, 9:56pm
I dont think they contain gluten but if you ask at Bin Inn or health food shop they should know.
herika,
Dec 19, 9:09am
Hi, brewers yeast is not gluten free as its grown on hops, grain and malt. If the yeast is grown on sugar beet it is said to be okay. I have been told the gluten free yeast bought in the supermarket has the yellow/orange lid, the one with the red lid is not gluten free. Im not sure about the other yeast you asked about.
Since the public registrations are closed, you must have an invite from a current member to be able to register and post in this thread.
Have an account? Login here.