Kenwood Mixer Recipes please

elleneva, Feb 9, 11:48pm
Techno Santa gave me a FANTASTIC Kenwood cake mixer for Christmas.I have the K beater and the flexibeater attachments as well as the dough hooks.I'm looking for some tried and true recipes from other Kenwood owners please.cakes, bikkies, slices, doughs.anything!I'm a keen baker, but am a bit overawed by the Kenwood and had fallen into some bad habits after 30 odd years of using a Black and Decker handheld beater!Help!

fish02, Feb 10, 9:38pm
I have had a kenwood mixer for years!My first one belonged to my grandparents and was as old as me (35) when it died last year and I was devastated.I managed to pick up another one second hand and its around 25 years old.I use it all the time.Will sort out some recipes for you this afternoon :O)

molly37, Feb 10, 10:44pm
I got a lovely red kenwood for xmas too. I dont have any mixer recipes, but its so lovely not to have to stand and hold my 25yr old hand mixer. A little disappointed with my new one, it doesnt tend to pick up from the sides.nor at the bottom, so have to stop and scrape throughout process. I would like recipes to use the dough hook and other attachments too.

245sam, Feb 10, 11:00pm
elleneva and molly37, have a look at:-
http://www.kenwoodworld.com/uk/My-Kenwood-Kitchen/kMix-Kitchen-Machine/

You should both find recipes there that you might like to try - the very first recipe on that link actually uses the dough hook.

Hope that helps.:-))

maximus44, Feb 11, 7:58am
I have had a Kenwood mixer for 25 years. Any recipe you would have used a hand beater for you can use with the mixer. Pavalova mixtures beat up really well with the whisk attachment and I use the dough hook for bread dough.

gardie, Feb 11, 8:13am
I use any bread recipe in the Kenwood with the dough hook.Its fabulous.

cookessentials, Feb 12, 1:02am
Why not join the "K Club" which you can see below.
http://kenwood-newzealand.com/corporate/kclub/

mypeaches, Feb 13, 10:25am