Pressure Cooker Pot/Pan ... Help :)

malden, Mar 19, 10:37pm
I have picked up a Sicomatic-S pressure cooker "thing" at a garage sale... It's only about 8-9cm deep, but looks in pretty good order.

I've never used a pressure cooker of any sort before ... what do I need to know? What can I do with it? Any advice gratefully received :)

cookessentials, Mar 20, 12:38am
http://www.silit.com/englisch/sortiment/produktdetail. asp? nv
_id=10&serie=144&hg=3&pg=16

suziedd, Mar 20, 12:39am
Are you able to post a pic or two on here? Don't ask me how, I've never done it ! I am a seasoned pressure cooker user, so will help if I can.

cookessentials, Mar 20, 12:42am
Sicomatic® - fast & healthful

The name Silit is closely associated with the development of the pressure cooker. One of the first pressure cookers was Siko by Silit. Siko stands for "safety cooking pot". It was the fastest pressure cooker of all times - with three cooking levels.

If you heat up liquids in a hermetically sealed pot, steam is generated, it creates an overpressure and thus also an increased temperature. This leads to a reduction of cooking times for foods - thus the term pressure cooking. Pressure-cooking saves energy. Because water takes up a thousand times more space in vapor than in liquid form, the pressure which is generated must be regulated by a valve. Thus the valve plays an important role in the cooking process.

The qualitative differences in products on the market are considerable. In more than 80 years of research and development we have continually optimized our pressure cookers in terms of design and technology.
Trust the original - trust Sicomatic®.

The Sicomatic® principle

Unique valve system
State-of-the-art valve technology guarantees safe and healthful cooking. The steam is released evenly and gently. The maintenance-free valve need not be disassembled for cleaning. Simply rinse off under running water.

Hermetic system