cassandra19, Jun 11, 9:25am
i'm a baker and this is the recipe i use;
200g marg
3 eggs 1 cup sugar
vanilla
2 flat desert spoons baking powder
2 cups flour
milk

cream marg, sugar, vanilla and eggs, add 1 cup flour and mix till smooth. add baking powder and other cup of flour and mix till smooth. add last cup of flour and enough milk to make a smooth batter. spoon into paper muffin muffin cups in muffin tins. cook till cake springs back to the touch.

icing;
2 big spoond of marg
icing sugar till smooth (usually about 2 cups)
flavouring or(and colour till smooth)

sleyle, Jun 11, 10:38am
Why do you use marg?

sleyle, Jun 11, 10:41am
Also, you are saying 2 cups of flour but in the mixing you are adding 3 cups.What is correct?

kiwitrish, Jun 12, 3:20am
Nigella's recipe for plain and choco cup cakes is dead easy and tastes yummy.

heidsguy, Jun 12, 8:38am
The cupcakes in the recipe book Ladies, a plate are really delicious too

marcs, Jun 12, 8:51am
This is nigella lawsons cupcake recipe made in a food processor. Make sure all ingredients are at room temp before you start.

NIGELLA’S CUPCAKE RECIPE

Ingredients:

125g unsalted butter, softened
125g caster sugar
2 large eggs
125g self-raising flour
1 - 2 tsp vanilla extract
5 - 6 tbsp milk

Make sure everything is at room temperature as it is very important for texture.

Preheat oven to 200 degrees fan forced.

Put everything in the food processor except milk and process (less is best). Add milk a tablespoon at a time till right consistency. (you can vary the flavour of the cakes so take out vanilla and add lemon rind and juice, same with oranges or lime. For chocolate flavour take out a tbs of flour and add a tbs of cocoa.

Bake for 15-20 minutes until cooked and golden on top for medium cakes and 8 – 10 minutes for mini cakes.
Icing - My recipe