Non fail HotXBun recipe wanted 4 breadmaker.

Page 2 / 3
lizab, Apr 18, 6:54pm
Thank goodness for our breadmakers eh bullock123!! Julzienz, my daughter hates the fruit too!! I think using choc chips would be fine - give it a go and tell us :)

nzl99, Apr 18, 8:19pm
My breadmaker on the 'rise' portion of the dough cycle was too warm and melted the chocolate... next time I'd take the dough out and do the first rise on the bench.

amourette, Apr 19, 1:54am
Another beginner here too......I found when my dough was done it was so sticky I couldn't even form the balls, I managed to pop it onto a tray and baked it as a large loaf and it has come up nice.I think my breadmaker must have let it rise too on the dough cycle......could I have put a little flour on it to shape the balls?TIA, and it turned out yummy as a loaf!

amourette, Apr 19, 1:57am
oh ok, just saw other thread, maybe needed some more flour as wasn't that heaped up.......will try again later in week

julzienz, Apr 19, 7:36am
Would I be able to make the first recipe with chocolate chips instead of fruit! My household is fussy and don't like fruit, but do like the spiceyness of the buns! + chocolate. Thanks

lizab, Apr 19, 6:54pm
Thank goodness for our breadmakers eh bullock123! Julzienz, my daughter hates the fruit too! I think using choc chips would be fine - give it a go and tell us :)

nzl99, Apr 19, 8:19pm
My breadmaker on the 'rise' portion of the dough cycle was too warm and melted the chocolate. next time I'd take the dough out and do the first rise on the bench.

amourette, Apr 20, 1:54am
Another beginner here too.I found when my dough was done it was so sticky I couldn't even form the balls, I managed to pop it onto a tray and baked it as a large loaf and it has come up nice.I think my breadmaker must have let it rise too on the dough cycle.could I have put a little flour on it to shape the balls!TIA, and it turned out yummy as a loaf!

amourette, Apr 20, 1:57am