Could all you home breadmakers help please? TIA

Page 1 / 2
ange164, Jun 12, 3:14am
I am not an expert. Wait for them to come in overnight.
M2CW is, go for one with a horizontal loaf pan.

kandu1, Jun 12, 3:15am
Thankyou- why the horizontal loaf pan out of curiosity!

ange164, Jun 12, 3:19am
because you can make bacon and cheese loaf, and put cheese all across the top of it. (or nuts/seeds etc.) so that every slice gets some topping. You can't do that in the usual vertical loaf.

kandu1, Jun 12, 3:28am
Aha! Good point! Thank-you :)

klc1, Jun 12, 3:36am
Panasonic is the best. consumer rate it top as well.You can't make jam in it but you can make cakes.

shiyo, Jun 12, 3:42am
yes panasonic! My first lasted 25 years.Then I brought a different brand because they stopped making them. panasonic finally brought them back on to the market and I brought another.

shiyo, Jun 12, 3:44am
but out of the list you gave i would go with the first. It has more size options. The 4th one only does a small loaf

beaker59, Jun 12, 3:52am
Personally I think bread can be easy enough made at home without a breadmaker. There are no knead recipes easy ones but even a std loaf is a very easy thing once you get the hang of it. You can do anything with a bowl, loaf pan, and std oven that a breadmaker can do in the same time and similar level of effort, but I think a bit more satisfaction level with hand made.

Not saying don't get a machine but look at hand made as an option. Maybe start with some simple handmade recipes before you go to the expense of a maker.

biggles45, Jun 12, 4:00am
We have had 3 different brands and sunbeam is the best. One was remington which was ok but not as long lasting as the sunbeam, can't remember the other brand but the paddle lay flat after all the kneading was done, so you didn't have a paddle hole in the bread.that feature didn't work for long!

wasgonna, Jun 12, 4:46am
Panasonic all the way.
Appliance retailers also say Panasonic is the only one to go with.