Starter for sourdough bread

Page 2 / 4
sossie1, Sep 24, 1:00am
In the 80's Vicky Park market was cool, do you remember the stall that did Kumera Chips with Garlic Sauce

cookessentials, Sep 24, 1:36am
oh yes.it was a great place then. i used to work across the road in the large building on the corner of Halsey and Victoria Street. Last time I saw it, it was a Chinese restaurant or something. When i worked there, it was Academy Lighting.I was a lighting consultant way back then and when Vic Park opened it was fantastic.could not really say that about it now!

buzzy110, Sep 24, 9:58pm
I take it you are including yourself in this rant!

You know squat about sour dough bread and posting links to sites you have never used may seem like being helpful but really, it isn't.

elliehen, Sep 24, 10:12pm
Well, my work is on my computer, so I'm at it at all hours (often well after midnight connecting with the Northern Hemisphere) but there's 'manual' work in my life also, so I'll be off doing that soon.

Have a happy day!

edited to add:No promises that I'll be back, but thanks for the invitation ;)

omokoroa1, Sep 24, 11:31pm
hey buzzy i hear yah .copy and paste thats all people seem to do or send you a link to go to such and such pagecan people just not write their own experiences in here rather than send you to somebody elses pages page some where in timbuktu

the world is full of know it alls >>>>>take it over cooke

pickles7, Sep 25, 12:03am
Gee, I am going to do " it " make sour dough.
Thanks for that link .buzzy110.

smarthillbilly, Sep 25, 12:15am
I would like your recipe for rewana bread. Is it true that you have to give the first one away!

elliehen, Sep 25, 12:25am
Here's a link to how to make "it" pickles.I hope you've got Te Reo, but even if you haven't, a picture is worth a thousand words.

http://www.youtube.com/watch!v=qZeGH9DidSU

pickles7, Sep 25, 1:20am
Already made the starter, from the other link.
http://www222.pair.com/sjohn/blueroom/sour.htm