How can I incorporate cooked prawns into a meal?

zharacadz, Mar 17, 6:31am
I am not experienced at cooking any seafood and purchased a bag of cooked prawns from the supermarket, but have no idea how to use them to make a meal for the family. Any help appreciated.

karlymouse, Mar 17, 8:39am
All I can tell you is that they are already cooked, so if you want them hot its really on lightly reheating as they will go dry very quickly.Perhaps a fancy version of the prawn cocktail. lots of lettuce with a thousand Island dressing. in the old days it was whipped cream with tomato sauce and dash of tabasco . lemon wedges and prawns on the top of the lettuce with a dash of the sauce.

perle, Mar 17, 9:05am
yummmm! you could make a creamy type sauce with garlic, cream, reduce it down add the prawns till heated and serve over fresh pasta. Or u could do a seafood pizza with the prawns, bacon, mushroom, capers , cream cheese, lemon pepper= delish ! You could have them in a salad with a chilli/lime type of dressing - even better do it thai style with vermecilli noodles , toss thru some rocket leaves,prawns sweet chilli and lime, yumm. You could make a chinese style fried rice dish with cold cooked rice, veges, egg add prawns in just at the end so they just warm through - lucky you bon appetite!

amazing_grace, Mar 17, 7:07pm
We love prawn cocktails in our house, or have them as a snack (stir fry quickly in oil, then stir in sweet chilli sauce, heat tillbubbles).

Or you can make prawn curry,

twindizzy, Mar 17, 7:12pm
Great as an entree too with sweet chili and kecap manis.

Or rice paper rolls with them in.

clevercloggs, Mar 17, 9:01pm
I made a seafood curry the other night. A low carb version. I made the sauce before adding the seafood as it doesn't require much cooking. I had the cooked prawns too so they went in last of all along with the squid.
It was really yum.

timturtle, Mar 20, 4:47am
clevercloggs can you post your curry recipe! Thanks

clevercloggs, Mar 20, 8:10am