Nice cheap dinner ideas

Page 1 / 2
mschicca, Jan 26, 12:03am
x1
I'm young, only 19 years.
Need help with some dinner ideas? Im living with my partner of 3 years now and he thinks I need to be more of a house wife.. LOL
Im new to this thing so any ideas that are cheap, easy and yummmy
are perfect! any help is appreciated, thank you :)

jc_cw, Jan 26, 12:07am
cook up penne pasta, some bacon, onions and mushrooms, mix all together with a can of watties pasta sauce, simmer untill hot, then take of the heat and add half a tub of sour cream, DELICIOUS!!!!

jc_cw, Jan 26, 12:08am
Pasta bake with the dolmio jars are really good, add some diced chicken or some mince to make a meal, serve with garlic bread

mschicca, Jan 26, 12:09am
x1
thank you! do you know how to make nachos? that seems so yum and cheap

jc_cw, Jan 26, 12:09am
My Fiance's favourite meal is mac n cheese, I throw in bacon, onion and canned diced pineapple to make it yummy

jc_cw, Jan 26, 12:10am
nachos are easy!! buy the maggi nacho sachet mix, buy the ingredients it says too on the back and cook using instructions :P

mschicca, Jan 26, 12:11am
x1
WOAAAAH SERIOUS? thanks so much ! I've got tonights dinner sorted just like that, thank you thank you! :D

mschicca, Jan 26, 12:13am
x1
do you happen to have a easy recipe for fettucine?

jc_cw, Jan 26, 12:13am
lol it's ok, maggi do a whole range of meals using their flavour sachet thingys, they're in the gravy isle at the supermarket i think..and they always tell you what ingredients you'll need and how to make it..they've got some rather fancy meals too lol

jc_cw, Jan 26, 12:13am
yep i'll just have a hunt for you

jc_cw, Jan 26, 12:15am
1 smoked chicken, pull all the meat off and dice
1 tbsp butter
1 medium onion, diced
2 cups of mushrooms, sliced
250g pot cream cheese
1/4 - 1/2 cup milk
2 cups spinach leaves, chopped
1 red capsicum, diced
Salt & pepper to season

Method