Nu Wave or Ezi Cook????

willow123, Mar 30, 9:09am
Am thinking of buying one of these bench top cookers but am unsure which to buy.
Anyone got one of these - what's your preference and why?

jlo19, Apr 1, 2:47am
where r all the 'experts' on these. I would like to know their thoughts too.

buzzy110, Apr 1, 5:31am
I am an expert on Easy Cook and I'm just fed up with repeating myself. Last few times I did it the thread starters never even bothered to come back and acknowledge my effort. Try doing an anytime search. You'll probably find what you are looking for.

nauru, Apr 3, 9:08am
I have had one of these ovens for over 10 years and use it most days. I never use my main oven anymore as there is just the two of us. You can cook and bake everything in it. It cooks much quicker than a conventional oven and I cook most things at a lower temperature too.
The easy cook is half the price of nu wave @ $200. You can also get a cheaper model from countdown or woolies for around $90, this does the same job.

jlo19, Apr 3, 8:35pm
Thank you Nauru for your help. Think I will go for the Easy Cook.

carolann4, Apr 3, 8:49pm
I've got a new wave oven and use it just about every day. It's great

hotandcold13, Apr 4, 11:02pm
Are they cheaper to use than the oven. power wise?

willow123, Apr 5, 1:37am
Thanks foryour help

nauru, Apr 5, 7:45am
Much cheaper as they are only between 1300 and 1440 watts, depending on the model. They cook much quicker than a regular oven and I find that I need to use a lower temperature too. Definitely made a difference to our power bill.

hotandcold13, Apr 5, 8:03pm
There are only 2 of us and thought one of these would be ok for us. Seems a waste to use the oven all the time.

illusion_, Apr 5, 10:30pm
cheaper to run because they are a lot smaller than an oven

use lower temps because in effect they are a "fan-bake"

good if you want another gadget to sit on your kitchen bench (I dont)

nauru, Apr 6, 4:45am