I just bought 10 kgs of apricots for $20

gaspodetwd, Feb 26, 10:28pm
So I made an apricot crumble. Aside from apricot sauce and chutney and eating them fresh - what other cooking can I do!
Has anyone got a good chicken in apricot sauce recipe!
Or any other nice ones like that!

cgvl, Feb 27, 12:02am
apricot jam and preserve or freeze some for winter time

makespacenow, Feb 27, 12:12am
Apricot jams.yoy can maje several variations apricot fruit spreads apricot and apple curd drued apricots apricot ice cream apricot pickles marmalades the choices are endless or you could just bottle tgem with some rum and vanilla
we always eat apricot and amaretto jam first.

spot20, Feb 27, 12:19am
Apricot sponge pudding is divine.i just use the fruit sponge recipe from edmonds cookbook! the best

cookessentials, Feb 27, 1:03am
I have been making this jam for about five years now and it is the only one I make. The recipe is actually one from Morocco and is well worth making.
1.5kg ripe apricots, halved and six stones reserved.
1.5 kg of sugar. I use caster sugar as it dissolves far more quickly and makes a lovely clear jam ( a trick used at A&P show competitions)
1 or 2 small firm, pale skinned lemons, washed.
1/2 cup water.
Place apricots and sugar in a large non-reactive bowl. Use a hammer to gently open the stones to remove the kernel, being careful not to smash the kernel.