Help please

Page 1 / 2
steamylee, Jul 14, 6:32am
hey guys, im a stay at home mum and as such i cook tea for myself and the other half every night. i am not great at cooking, well what i know how to cook i cook well but im not very good at thinking of new things to try, our standard meals are meat and three veg. mashed tatos, meat and frozen mixed veg lol. i only recently clicked that instead of using frozen veg i could just cut up fresh ones. so im hoping that you guys might be able to suggest some good easy recepies for me to try out. my partner hates rice and pasta, so needs potato/kumara. he also doesny like egg (but if he doesnt know its there then it doesnt matter lol). and he eats ALOT. so recipes would be enough to feed at least four if that makes sense? thanks guys :)

cookessentials, Jul 14, 6:34am
So, what are the things that you make at the moment?

steamylee, Jul 14, 6:40am
ok i can do a roast but usually its...
meat ie: lamb chops, steaks, chicken thighs (marinated if they come in the pack that way, i would love to be able to marinate them myself though), pork chops. all of the above cooked in the oven.
and with it, mashed or boiled potatos, and steamed carrots and or pumpkin, or frozen peas and corn.
oh and sometimes shepherds pie, which is basically mince with canned flavouring with veges through it and the potatos on top lol.
and that, is pretty much my whole cooking repitoir lol.

steamylee, Jul 14, 6:41am
i can do rice and pasta, but as my other half doesnt like, therefore wont eat, them there is not much point.

pericles, Jul 14, 6:41am
a good hearty vegie & pork/vegie soup wouldbe a winner

margyr, Jul 14, 6:45am