Does anyone know if you

coolkat11, Oct 13, 2:17am
can get a gluten free worchester sauce and what brand is it!

jessie981, Oct 13, 4:25am
Isn't Lea & Perrins!

oramac, Oct 13, 4:30am
I just checked both Lea & Perrins and Homebrand bottles. Neither would appear to contain gluten.

pickles7, Oct 13, 4:35am

pickles7, Oct 13, 4:41am
There is nothing Original about the, Le & Perrins Worcestershire Sauce, you buy these days. Most sites I looked at, said the Original recipe, is gluten free.You would hope it is still gluten free, all the same.

lythande1, Oct 13, 5:33am
Gluten is found in flour products.

coolkat11, Oct 13, 9:20pm
Ive checked le and perrins and it has gluten in it.I dont have it but maybe its the 150c colouring if you are reading the ingreds and it doesnt say any wheatproducts.I am new to going gluten free (my 7 yr old is celiac) and have found out that 150c is a hidden gluten

coolkat11, Oct 13, 9:29pm
Thank you pickles7.Have just written the recipe down.

pickles7, Oct 13, 9:31pm
150c! could it be a, thickening agent, as well.coolkat11 . Everything we buy these days need to be looked at very carefully as far as "special diets go" in particular. The consequences are huge, for those on special diets. Often a thickening agent will creep in to cut the costs of reducing the ingredients. PROFIT being lost, in the steam.

sarahb5, Oct 14, 12:51am
Why don't you ask them!According to the website though it is still gluten free and having checked the ingredients on the website there does not appear to be any hidden gluten

https://www.leaperrins.com/contact.aspx

sarahb5, Oct 14, 12:52am
The Lea & Perrins website says its gluten free - I think by "original" they simply mean that Lea & Perrins were the original makers of Worcestershire Sauce, probably in Worcester

pickles7, Oct 14, 1:12am
They were not the original makers at all.sarahb5.they were hired to try and sort out what, made up the Original sauce recipe.

sarahb5, Oct 14, 1:23am