The best frozen chips pls

solid_citizen, Jan 6, 7:22pm
Im new to frozen chips lol, usually make my own,whats the best plz

peterlap1, Jan 6, 7:27pm
Talleys from Countdown.

urasxcqt, Jan 6, 7:41pm
the beer batter ones, crispy outside nice and fluffy inside

andrew499, Jan 6, 8:36pm
i like the Pams Chunky, available from Newworld or pack and save.they taste good, and are one of the cheaper ones on the market.
cheers

shop-a-holic, Jan 6, 8:37pm
Birdseye Curly Fries.

ellie04, Jan 6, 9:11pm
Birdseye Golden Crunch for sure! They come out crispy and crunchy and have some decent colour on them.

nickyd, Jan 6, 9:44pm
+1!

kiwitel, Jan 6, 11:08pm
Birds eye golden crunch all the way!

solid_citizen, Jan 6, 11:10pm
Thanks Guys, over and out

grannypam, Jan 6, 11:29pm
Pams chunky here.lol

nisisi, Jan 7, 1:14am
Watties new chicken flavoured fries - fantastic!

summah63, Jan 7, 5:02am
Haven't heard of these. Will check out next time at the SM.

very_hotpants, Jan 7, 5:57am
Countdowns signiture range supreme - we like the lites best. they get a nice colour as well

pinkpig3, Jan 7, 6:21am
Yeap

sevenge, Jan 7, 6:45am
tempura, nothing comes close, oven bake

molly37, Jan 7, 8:08am
Beer Batter ones, come in steak, wedges and shoestrings. i HATE oven chips generally and usually only cook them for the kids,but these i dont mind.

gurlkiwi, Jan 7, 8:17am
Talleys and Birdseye

shop-a-holic, Jan 7, 11:05am
Summary: A lot of us like Birdseye. Tick!
I like the curly fries. They are cut in Germany, unlike McCain Curly Fries which are from the US.
I'm going to check out that Birdseye Golden Crunch!
Thanks everyone (smiles)

lynja, Jan 7, 6:53pm
Birdseye definately. I buy when on special as they are the more expensive ones. alternatively the Pams Shoe string ones are good if cooked in a hot fan bake oven until very crunchy.

summah63, Jan 7, 7:11pm
Too confusing now. Sounds like a show from Target & the taste testers. Definitely going to try #13.

toadfish, Jan 7, 8:46pm