Bread made in breadmaker not rising the same...

susan21, Apr 7, 7:18am
I have been making bread in my panasonic breadmaker for over 10 yrs and its always risen wonderfully.A couple of yrs ago, the bread wasnt rising the same, and I found it was the Surebake yeast, so I changed to Tasti yeast.However over the last month, my bread hasnt been rising properly again....Thought Id even try using a different flour, maybe its changed.(Ive been using Pams High Grade Flour). Has anyone else been having problems?

camper18, Apr 7, 9:13am
Are you keeping your yeast in the fridge?

pickles7, Apr 7, 9:27am
I use Bread improver now, along with sure to rise yeast. you buy it at Bin Inn. I have found my bread is as good as it used to be. I will post my latest bread recipe I crafted.
I have a Panasonic as well. It will near raise the lid.
I may add another two Tbsp of water, if the flour needs it. I sort of like the dough to be sticky, almost sticking to the pan.

7 Seeded bread

2 teaspoons of flax seeds soaked in 2 Tbsp boiling water, left to cool.
I put into the bread maker
3 cups of flour
1 cup of, seven seed grain mix [pak n save]
2 Tbsp milk powder
1&1/2 tsp salt
2 tsp sugar
2 Tbsp soft butter
1 tsp bread improver
3 tsp dried sure to rise yeast
350 mils of warm water...... extra 2 Tbsp, if needed.
It is now I put the flax seeds in.
Set the bread maker to 5 hour
Hint
If you are around when the bread is starting its last rise, tip it out and take the paddle out. When I get the time right for this I will post it. It makes it that much nicer to slice.

pickles7, Apr 7, 9:32am
bread,... Lrg white.... bread maker
4 cups of high grade premium flour, 2 Tablespoons of milk powder,....2 Tablespoons of sugar,....1 teaspoon of salt,....2 Tablespoons of butter,...2 raised teaspoons of sure bake yeast,....350 mils of warm water.. I bake this in my bread maker using the 4 hour function. I have made the 3 hour function, it just is not as nice as the 4 hour.