Silicone loaf bakeware

elfim, Sep 17, 2:40am
Anyone used this in the microwave to make a quick bread loaf?How did it turn out as compared to oven baked?

gardie, Sep 17, 5:24am
I find that these expand slightly in the middle when baking in the oven to make a rather strangely shaped loaf.I'd think this would be even more noticeable in the microwave.I also find that these sweat a bit and so bread needs to be removed immediately.Not really so sure that the microwave will be that successful - (haven't tried it for that reason).

lil_toes, Sep 17, 5:24am
id like to know too, bump

qptxexxe, Jul 13, 8:50pm
Christine Wiebe Dear Nicole;If I had known of your course sneoor, I would have definitely signed up. In the meantime, I am just learning French and find the most difficult part is not having French people speaking people to talk with. So, I have decided to start a French speaking drop in' style weekly session. I have sent out an email to many of my friends to find out who is interested. My thought was that we would select 1 day a week for 1 1/2 hours, perhaps a Tuesday from 4:00 PM to 5:30 PM.Recently I met a retired French teacher and we have been meeting for about an hour per week. She has been a big help. She and 2 of her French speaking friends are interested. As well, I have been contacted by 3 other people who are also interested. I just sent out the email this morning.If you feel this is something you might be interested in, please let me know.Thank you, I look forward to hearing from you.Molly Unger suggested I contact you.

sck1oekxoonk, Jul 14, 11:26am