How do I bake half a ham?

uli, Nov 21, 4:41am
Ummm - that makes it all crystal clear .

robyn35, Nov 21, 5:06am
ok novice here, if you glaze and heat your ham, does it then last the same in the fridge or does it need to be eaten quicker?

mrsvonflik, Nov 21, 5:51am
A friend uses cocoa cola and brown sugar on pineapple n cherries

sarahb5, Nov 21, 8:30am
I use ginger marmalade and orange juice with some mixed spice for colour

rainrain1, Nov 22, 12:52am
3/4 cup Bit on the Side Spiced Apricot Sauce
2 Tblsp whole cloves. stick these in the ham
1/4 cup sherry
2 Tblsp wholegrain mustard

samanya, Dec 5, 6:45am
Is it raw, or are you wanting a glaze?

bardwell, Dec 5, 7:08am
Just going to buy half a prepacked one at supermarket. think they are cooked! New to this caper lol

samanya, Dec 5, 7:19am
It will be cooked so Google ham glazes, if you want to add flavour, can be served warm or cold.
Someone will be sure to come in & offer better advice than I can.
Good luck.

awoftam, Dec 5, 7:19am
Have you googled? This will tell you time and weight and also suggest some glazes.

fifie, Dec 5, 9:18pm
A new world leaflet you get at counter this week has some ideas in it for glazing hams. Cider and orange marmalade, apricot and mustard, spiced citrus, or maple, are what they suggest.

cgvl, Dec 5, 9:31pm
bardwell: Cooking a Ham. you take the skin but not the fat off. Score the fat in diagonally then you can do several different things.
Place tin foil or a good layer of baking paper extending up the sides of your dish and pop the ham onto this, the pour the glaze over. You will need to baste ham from time to time to keep it moist.