Fudge etc how long does it last

k.b.moss, Nov 10, 10:03am
n chocolate fillings! i made one choc filling but said only lasts 3days. wat are long lasting one! thanks

buzzy110, Nov 12, 4:11am
Your question is not very clear. Fudge is mostly sugar and has been heated to a very high temperature. Therefore should have a very long shelf life imo, even though it has dairy in it. Without knowing what recipe you have used it is difficult to answer your question with any authority.

craftylady1, Nov 12, 4:14am
I imagine its not a lolly fudge, but a fudge that maybe has cream in it!

k.b.moss, Nov 15, 12:06am
sorry hard to explain. basically i'm new to making fudges/slices/chocolate making and am looking for recipes that last for 3plus months. as i've only found recepies that last a few days. i'm wanting to sell them (whole diff story) but dont want to say well eat it in a day or two etc

k.b.moss, Nov 15, 12:09am
sorri and the likes of lollie cake, carmel squares etc.

k.b.moss, Nov 15, 2:21am
sorry for so many questions, just the recepies dont state how long they last

k.b.moss, Nov 15, 9:20am
wish you could tag people lol buzzy or craftlady help me please ;)

jed, Nov 15, 10:55pm
I use this recipe and it lasts for 6 weeks in the fridge if you don't eat it that is.It is Jo Seagar's Fudge Recipe and is awesome.We don't use the thermometer, just boil for the 6 mins or so.